Press "Enter" to skip to content

NH Press Association elects officers

MANCHESTER – The New Hampshire Press Association elected officers and board of directors members for 2020 at its annual meeting Thursday at the Nackey S. Loeb School of Communications. 

Howard Altschiller, executive editor at Seacoast Media, was elected president. Altschiller has served on the board for two years, most recently as vice president.



Mark Guerringue, Conway Daily Sun publisher, was elected vice president. This is Guerringue’s first term on the board.



Melanie Plenda, director of the Granite State News Collaborative, was elected secretary. Plenda was serving as assistant secretary.



Vanessa Palange of the Valley News was elected assistant secretary. Palange had served as president the past two years.



David Brooks and Geoff Forester of the Concord Monitor were reelected treasurer and assistant treasurer respectively.



Elected to at-large board positions were:

Heather Henline, Nashua Telegraph publisher;



Dan Tuohy, New Hampshire Public Radio;



Nancy West, InDepthNH;



Brendan McQuaid, New Hampshire Union Leader president;



and Keith Gentili, New Boston Beacon publisher and editor.



Elected to ex officio board positions were:

media attorney Richard C. Gagliuso, Bernstein Shur



David Saad, president Right to Know New Hampshire,



and Laura Simoes of the Nackey S. Loeb School of Communications. 

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *