Press "Enter" to skip to content

NHPA Journalism Awards Presentation Tonight at 6:30 p.m.

This is a reminder that the New Hampshire Press Association’s 2020 Excellence in Journalism awards will be live-streamed from the Nackey Loeb School of Communications tonight beginning at 6:30 p.m. on the NHPA’s Facebook page.

You can follow this link:

We also plan to embed the live feed into the homepage of our website:

You do not need to be a Facebook member to view the live stream. Among the winners, Mike Mortensen of the Laconia Daily Sun and editorial cartoonist Mike Marland will be honored for their lifetime achievements.

Roberta Baker, Carol Robidoux and Tony Schinella are finalists for journalist of the year.

The event will be hosted by Kimberly Hass, Managing News Editor of Seacoast Current, and Mike Cote, Senior Editor for News and Business at the New Hampshire Union Leader.

This complete list of awards finalists can be viewed here:

Professional Division

College DivisionThe awards will be presented in the following order:

1 Feature Story 
2 Feature Photo 
3 Feature Page
4 Photo Essay 
5 Graphic-Cartoon-Illustration
6 Entertainment Reporting 
7 Health Reporting 
8 Business/Economic Reporting
9 Crime and Court Reporting 
10 General News Story 
11 General News Photo 
12 Special Section 
13 Magazine Cover 
14 Front Page 
15 Sports News 
16 Sports Photo
17 Sports Feature 
18 Sports Feature Photo 
19 Sports Columnist of the year 
20 Sports Page
21 Spot News Photo 
22 Spot News Reporting 
23 Investigative Story/Series 
24 Editorial Writing 
25 Podcast Limited Series 
26 Podcast – Reoccurring 
27 Best Use Social Media 
28 Best Use of Audio – Feature 
29 Best Use of Audio – News 
30 Best Use of Video –  Feature 
31 Best Use of Video – News 
32 Columnist of the Year 
33 Photographer of the Year 
34 Excellence in Collaboration and Partnership 
35 Community Service 
36 First Amendment 
37 General Excellence – Radio
38 General Excellence – Magazine 
39 General Excellence – Digital Presence 
40 General Excellence – College Newspaper 
41 General Excellence – Non-Daily News
42 General Excellence – Daily Newspaper
43 Lifetime Achievement – Previous Winners Honored
44 Lifetime Achievement – New Inductees  
45 Journalist of the Year 

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *