Press "Enter" to skip to content

Complete List of 2021 NHPA Distinguished Journalism Contest Winners

The New Hampshire Press Association honored the state’s best journalism and journalists at its Distinguished Journalism Contest awards banquet held at the New Hampshire Institute of Politics at Saint Anselm College in Manchester Thursday evening.

New Hampshire Union Leader reporter Michael Cousineau was honored as Journalist of the Year and Paula Tracy of received the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Jeffery Hastings was named Photographer of the Year while Amanda Gokee of New Hampshire Bulletin and Cassidy Jensen of the Concord Monitor were honored as Rookies of the Year.

The Concord Monitor took the top spot in the best daily newspaper category, followed by the Monadnock Ledger-Transcript in the non-daily division and The Equinox in the college division. Business NH Magazine was named the best magazine.

The complete list of winners can be viewed here:

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *